Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

I have been searching for a mirror for above my fireplace for months now. The wall is a large blank canvas just waiting for a beautiful piece that will serve as the focal point of the room. There are so many to choose from, and yet I haven’t found the right one that suits me…or the wall. Mirrors not only serve an aesthetic purpose, but they can also open up a small space, provide a reflection of light, and serve as an accent or counterpoint to another piece of furniture . If you are working with a large space, you can use multiple mirrors in different sizes to create variety and visual interest. Even in a small space, you can create great complexity and sparkle with an ornate Murano mirror or a one-of-a-kind antique mirror. Although my wall remains bare, here are a few of the beautiful mirrors that I came across during my search. Mirror, mirror on the wall…who’s the fairest one of all? The search continues…

Ives Mirror, featured in Southern Accents "High Point".

These gold mirrors fill up a large space where there would otherwise be a headboard. The mirrors not only provide a reflection of the outdoors, but also reflect the white chandelier above the bed.

The antique wood, gold leaf trim, and tiled mirror makes this a beautiful focal point for any room.

I love the look of oversized mirrors resting on the floor. This oversized gilt mirror adds a touch of French elegance to a bedroom or dressing room.

Elle Decor. I love this mirror! This uniquely shaped mirror brings the room from simple and chic to stunningly beautiful.

This is my favorite mirror for above my fireplace...but just slightly out of my price range. Oval and circle shaped mirrors provide a counterpoint to a rectangular or square space. It is available at http://www.onekingslane.com.

The intricate design of this mirror makes it a piece of art, while simultaneously reflecting light into the space.

4 responses to “Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

  1. Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading
    your blog posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Thanks a lot!

  2. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more
    often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Excellent work!

  3. Great web site. A lot of useful info here. I’m sending it to several
    friends ans also sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks to your effort!

  4. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a
    new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!

Leave a Reply

If we can't have the dream home now, we can certainly still have a flair for living Interiorly...

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 114 other followers

